Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.8
Property location
9.7
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.4
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Romy
    gt

    Review score

    9.6
    20 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jane
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    4 April 2018

    Great location, comfortable room and friendly, helpful staff. Definitely a good value.

    The shower never really got hot.
    The room faced 5th Avenida, a major shopping, dining street, but was amazingly quiet at night. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious and light. Although it faced west and the afternoon sun heated it up a bit, the fan kept it quite pleasant, especially at night. The location was excellent, only a block from the Central Park and near many nice shops and restaurants. A great value for the price. The staff were very helpful and accomodating. Breakfast was quite good and served on the 2nd floor terrace with a nice view of the Agua Volcano.
    nterryarmstrong
    au

    Review score

    10
    24 March 2018

    Great B&B in central Antigua

    Nothing at all
    A lovely comfortable and welcoming B&B. Large room (slightly older bathroom). Nice terrace to relax. Central location but still quiet at. Excellent internet!
    Susan
    gt

    Review score

    9.6
    15 March 2018

    ThIs property is excellent value, great location & breakfast included.

    The shower is old.
    The location is excellent. Very central with lots of shops and restaurants on the street. There was a full delicious breakfast in the morning.
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    10 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    SarkisDeSaras
    lt

    Review score

    9.2
    27 February 2018

    Perfect choice in Antigua

    Bathroom could be a little nicer.
    The location was perfect. The beds were really comfortable. The breakfast was really good. Staff is friendly.
    Catherine
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    22 February 2018

    Great place to stay, very central, very safe for solo female traveller.

    Hygiene of the breakfast preparation area, outside on the roof terrace... though I had no repercussions.
    Excellent location, just 100 yards from the main square, on a street with street-lighting and lots of passers-by, so I felt very safe. Casa del Arco is a B&B with I think just 5 rooms. Good breakfast. Good communication via email in English beforehand and the owner was very tolerant of my poor Spanish when I was there. They booked me a cab from the airport on arrival and this worked perfectly. Comfortable double room, plenty of hot water, a view of an active volcano smoking away!
    Rosemary
    us

    Review score

    10
    19 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Γιάννης_#13
    nl

    Review score

    10
    14 February 2018
    Might get noisy at night but that’s because of its excellent location
    Friendly hotel in an excellent location. Nice hummock and breakfast.
    יעקב רומנו
    il

    Review score

    6.7
    2 February 2018

    Good location and kind staff

    They couldn't provide breakfast box for our early starting in the morning
    Warm and attending atitud of the staff
    Miriam
    il

    Review score

    8.8
    27 January 2018

    A convenient place to visit Antigua.

    The decoration was not to my taste, too dark. The shower had a strange system to get water. The staircase to the second floor was very narrow. Breakfast was so so.
    The location of this B&B is excellent. The staff was very efficient, as well as kind and polite. The room was large and quiet. There was warm water at any hour.
    Eduardo
    sv

    Review score

    7.5
    24 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rachel
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 January 2018

    Great location. Well sized rooms, and good WiFi

    Staff went above and beyond to accommodate breakfast at 3.15am in order to make our shuttle, when we did not even expect to receive it.
    Rachel
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    14 January 2018
    Excellent location colonial property
    Catherine Smith
    ie

    Review score

    10
    14 January 2018
    Beds were very comfortable, breakfast was really good. Location fantastic. We had to leave at 3am on our last morning in order to catch a flight so they had a little snack organised for us.
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    13 January 2018

    Not a true 24 hour reception

    The reception wasn't 24 hours as advertised
    Nice location, nice rooms and good breakfast
    gt

    Review score

    7.5
    6 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eszter
    hu

    Review score

    9.6
    27 December 2017
    Everything. The room is beautiful, clean and just the perfect size. The hotel is on the main avenue. The staff was very nice, Anita, Eugenia, Anche and all of them took very good care of us. They let us check in early & they made us delicious sandwiches whenever we had to leave early. Highly recommended🙂! THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR MAKING OUR CHRISTMAS MEMORABLE and Prospero Nuevo Ano❤️🍾!
    au

    Review score

    10
    26 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Emily
    ca

    Review score

    10
    25 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews