Reviews

9.0
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.7
Property Location
9.7
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.3
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Roxanna
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 15, 2018

    Terrific little hotel near everything.

    Nothing, we were very satisfied with the hotel.
    Great little hotel with a terrific location. Anna was so nice. We were here for work and some mornings we needed to leave the hotel early. She made our breakfast earlier so we could be on our way each morning. The food is very good. The rooms are very clean. The hotel is located near the arch and the central plaza. You cannot get a better location if you want to be near everything.
    Michelle
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 27, 2018

    When I return I will stay here again!

    Very clean and charming. Nice bathroom with a warm shower. Comfortable beds. Great central location, but, surprisingly, not at all loud. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was good.
    Jerry Fassio
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 21, 2018
    The noise from the street.
    The breakfast was great, the staff was wonderful and the rooms were comfortable.
    Mel
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 14, 2018

    Great place

    Location and the staff
    Yuri
    il

    Review Score

    7.1
    June 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jen
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 2, 2018

    Perfect location in Antigua, very comfortable room, great staff!

    Nothing
    This is a quiet little oasis right off the parque central. We had a interior room and you would never have know we were just upstairs from all the noise and bustling streets. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The place is nicely decorated and clean. The breakfast was amazing and the staff very sweet. We had to leave on a 4 a.m. bus and breakfast was left out for us to take with us. I highly recommend this place.
    John
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 21, 2018

    Fine - great location. But in a htel that just wasn't the kind of place that you would enjoy.

    Just not a spectacular place. It's a place to sleep, not to enjoy.
    Breakfast was great. Fresh Fruit in addition to what ever we ordered.
    Gonzalo
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 18, 2018

    I really enjoyed La Casa del Arco

    Rachelle
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 10, 2018
    The lady at the front was lovely and helped us out a lot. We arrived early and although she told us check-in wasn’t for a few hours she managed to prepare a room for us right away. It was very clean, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom nice. We also really liked the relaxed seating area outside. Breakfast was good too and made to order.
    Eli
    il

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 14, 2018
    Perfect location, Very nice hotel, small and cozy, Family like. The hotel in general is very clean. Very nice breakfast.
    Eryn Clarke
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 24, 2018

    Ok, but you can get better rooms for the same price.

    Online on booking it said that check out was from 12-1pm but check out was at 11am when I asked the staff at the front desk about it they said very rudely said I had to be out by 11 regardless of what it said online. Online it also said they have daily maid service and this is not the case, they didn't clean the room once during my stay.
    The woman who makes breakfast and cleans up is absolutely amazing!! She is friendly and very helpful! I was a few minutes late for breakfast and she didn't mind at all! The rooms are fine, nothing special but you can get the same for a better price in Antigua.
    Adam
    au

    Review Score

    10
    July 17, 2018
    Our window wouldn’t lock so someone could have accessed our possessions.
    Great location and breakfast
    John Jethi
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    July 12, 2018

    Excellent location and great staff.

    The view of the Volcanoes isn't that great as pictured in the photos. The rooms can get little stuffy with the lone window opening to the steps. But there are very few rooms and not many people pass by so it was fine.
    Friendly staff and delicious breakfast. The location is excellent, just 2 min walk from Parque central and the famous Arch of Catalina. Just at the entrance of the hotel is a vegan restaurant that serves really good food. Being centrally located you have access to numerous good restaurants, cafes and almost all sights are in walking distance.
    Jules
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    July 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Candino
    no

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 3, 2018

    Perfect location, friendly staff

    Nothing really. If I should look for a downside, maybe that the reception wasn't always staffed.
    Great view to the front street and volcanoes. Friendly staff, central location. Nice living room for a cup of coffee or to relax.
    Jonathan
    gt

    Review Score

    5.8
    June 17, 2018
    location is very central. Too much noise
    Dominiek
    be

    Review Score

    10
    June 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sanghyun604
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 29, 2018

    Excellent value for the money

    Pillows were a bit low for my liking
    Comfy bed, hot shower, best location
    Burned by the price
    gt

    Review Score

    5.4
    May 21, 2018

    Not even close to being worth the price.

    Very, very expensive for what you get. At $90 a night, I was shocked by how small and simple the room was. I live in Guatemala and have stayed in several places in Antigua and this was the worst value for money I've seen. The room was the same size and comfort level of places in Antigua that are $25 a night. The hotel wasn't terrible, but you can do much, much better for that amount of money.
    Good location. Bed was comfortable enough. Everything was clean.
    Leslie
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 17, 2018

    A little pricey but average value

    Room a little basic
    Helpful staff.
Loading reviews...